The Drum Awards Festival - Extended Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

B2B World Fest B2B Marketing Marketing

B2B World Fest 2022 agenda: here’s what to watch

Author

By The Drum Team, Editorial

November 9, 2022 | 7 min read

The Drum’s two-day event has kicked off. Here’s what you need to watch.

B2B World Fest

Tune in to hear what top B2B marketers have to say

This week, B2B World Fest 2022 will bring together some of the leading lights of the world of marketing for two days of stimulating conversation. We’ll be hearing from experts hailing from a wide variety of companies, providing you with a comprehensive picture of the current state of the B2B industry – and where it might be heading.

The two-day event will kick off live today from our pop-up studio in London – filmed in front of a live audience – and will be broadcast around the world.

Here’s an overview of the agenda:

08:45 ET/13:45 GMT, B2Brunch

The Drum and friends set the scene for a day of B2B action. Join hosts Lynn Lester, Craig Duxbury and Cameron Clarke as they preview the day ahead and discuss some of the key trends shaping the industry.

09:10 ET/14:10 GMT, B2B One2One with Michelle Klein, vice-president of global business marketing, Meta

Ken Hein, The Drum’s US editor in conversation, with Michelle Klein, vice-president, global business marketing at Meta.

Where does the metaverse fit in B2B marketing plans, especially amid current belt-tightening? Klein gives an in-depth look at both the opportunities and the obstacles for B2B brands looking to excel in this emerging, yet often confusing, realm.

Powered by AI

Explore frequently asked questions

09:35 ET/14:35 GMT, The Grow Show

It’s time to think bigger. With all the talk of global recession, how can B2B marketers and agencies efficiently deliver brand-to-demand marketing to drive growth?

Most B2B brands are global; almost all larger B2B brands are. Yet global B2B marketing remains a big challenge. What’s the right model to achieve global consistency and local relevance? What are the right brand and agency models and relationships to address and drive all funnel stages, from top of funnel through pipeline across all geographies? What’s the optimal role and interrelationship of central and field marketing? Most importantly, how can you best manage all the moving parts and players without over-complexity and inefficiency?

It’s a big subject in search of a better solution. Here’s your starting point.

10:00 ET/15:00 GMT, Funnel Vision

Demand be damned? Are B2B marketers placing bigger bets on brand? Will it pay off?

There is an interesting inversion happening in the world of marketing. Consumer marketers are talking a lot about the bottom of the funnel. Business marketers, meanwhile, are focusing more on brand building and awareness. The question right now is how do B2B marketers interlock brand and demand? How do they improve (and prove) the impact of the brand-to-demand mix?

10:55 ET/15:55 GMT, The Horror Show

How do B2B marketers – with so many roles, pieces and parts – avoid turning into a Frankensteinian monster? Here’s how to avoid a modern-day horror story.

Try to define the role of a B2B chief marketer. Go ahead. One sentence. Do they own brand? Pipeline? Insights? Data? Growth? Internal comms? Customer relationships? Tech stack? Product? Creativity? DEI? Culture?

Where does it begin? Where does it end? What does success look like? So many twists and turns. This session reveals all.

Suggested newsletters for you

Daily Briefing

Daily

Catch up on the most important stories of the day, curated by our editorial team.

Ads of the Week

Wednesday

See the best ads of the last week - all in one place.

The Drum Insider

Once a month

Learn how to pitch to our editors and get published on The Drum.

11:35 ET/16:35 GMT, The Big Commit

Reuben Webb and guests on how a full-on commitment to creativity is supercharging B2B effectiveness.

Has B2B creativity finally arrived? At the inaugural Creative B2B Lions at Cannes, 2% of the work was considered ‘wow-worthy’ enough to win. But what about the 98% that didn’t win? And all the work that wasn’t even entered? Cannes revealed a lot about the state of creativity in B2B. And it showcased why it takes a particular approach in B2B to reach not just the creative heights, but the effectiveness heights.

12:00 ET/17:00 GMT, Trending

Lynn Lester, Craig Duxbury and marketers discuss key takeaways from B2B World Fest 2022 today.

B2B World Fest B2B Marketing Marketing

More from B2B World Fest

View all

Trending

Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +