Facebook, Google and Channel 4 shortlisted for IPA Media Owner Awards

The IPA has announced the shortlist for its scheme which rewards best practice from online media owners.

The IPA Online Media Owner Awards (MOA) nominations have been announced with entries from Facebook, Channel 4, Google and eBay making the cut.

Now in its fourth year, IPA MOA is designed to showcase best practice in levels of service that online media owners provide to agencies, with the aim of raising the digital standard in general.

Twenty-three companies and 16 individuals are up for a total of 16 awards ranging from categories such as Best Online Campaign and Best Technology to Unsung Hero of the Year and Rising Star of the Year.

The judging panel was overseen by chairman Pete Robins, managing partner at Agenda 21 with help from Michelle Davis, digital communications manager at Fiat, JD Williams’ Ben Bisco, The Drum’s group commercial director Liz Hamilton and other industry experts.

Commenting on the announcement, Robins said: “An agency’s role is to be partner for its client. In turn we need good partners to help us do this.

“Our awards are once again shining a light on those partner individuals and companies that are leading the way of excellence within digital media, and those shortlisted are at the forefront of this.”

The winners will be revealed at a black-tie event on Tuesday 17 November 2015 at London’s Bloomsbury Ballroom, the full list of nominees can be viewed below.

Best Unfeatured Media Owner

• Adform

• Global Media and Entertainment

• Immediate Media

Best Online Campaign

• AutoTrader, Great British Weekends for MINI

• eBay Advertising , Short Haul price perception campaign

• Facebook , Gogglebox for Channel 4

• Facebook , McDonald's "FryFutbol"

• The Guardian , Happy for Life for Beagle Street

Best-Cross Media Campaign

• Disneymedia, Clarks and Disney Infinity 2.0: Plays without Limits

• Global Media and Entertainment, Capital and Three

• Global Media and Entertainment, Heart and M&S Back to School

Best Technology

• Global Media and Entertainment, DAX

• IgnitionOne, Digital Marketing Suite (DMS) 3.0

• ITV, AiQ: Proprietary analytics platform built by Media iQ

• Teads, ‘inRead for iOS

Unsung Hero of the Year

• Emma Porteous - Telegraph Media Group

• Natalie McGahren - AutoTrader

• Nicola Parboo – Rocket Fuel

• Rob Tesalona – Collective

• Stacey-Louise George – Undertone

• Will Wallace - DoubleClick by Google

Sales Newcomer of the Year

• Chris Vernon - Captify Media

• Daniel Lach - Affectv

• Keith Millsopp - AOL UK

Rising Star of the Year

• Adrian Vella - Yahoo!

• Benjamin Gardner – Quantcast

• Jean-Baptiste Goux - eBay Advertising

• Matt Proud - Collective

• Maxwell Jasper Brown – Collective

Commercial Director of the Year

• Dominic Woolfe – Collective

• Rakesh Patel – AutoTrader

Best Media Owner

• Auto Trader/Trader Media

• Collective

• Quantcast

Most Improved Media Owner

• Amazon

• Channel 4

• Telegraph.co.uk

Best at Innovation

• Collective

• Quantcast

• Say

Most Improved at Innovation

• Channel4.com

• Dennis Publishing

• Mail Online

Best Partner

• AutoTrader/Trader Media

• Collective

• Media iQ

Most Improved Partner

• Collective

• Dennis Publishing

• Telegraph.co.uk

Best at Cross-Media

• The Guardian

• Telegraph.co.uk

• Mail Online

Most improved at Cross-Media

• Channel4.com

• Dennis Publishing

• Mail Online

Join us, it's free.

Become a member to get access to:

  • Exclusive Content
  • Daily and specialised newsletters
  • Research and analysis

Join us, it’s free.

Want to read this article and others just like it? All you need to do is become a member of The Drum. Basic membership is quick, free and you will be able to receive daily news updates.