Read our new manifesto
HomePartnersSpeakersScheduleRegister

A Creative Disruption festival from The Drum


To watch this session please click the register button below

Top figures in the gaming industry assemble to explain the sector's journey from a ‘bedroom’ hobby to a boardroom priority in entertainment. The panellists share their experience in the space, lay-out the trends, and hint at future developments. Our gaming veterans will also give guidance on marketing opportunities, be it in gaming or esports, brand integration, or in-game placements. Oh, we'll be talking about games a lot too. And we mean a lot.

Speakers

John McCarthy
reporter, The Drum
Will Kassoy
president, ex-Activision Blizzard and Adcolony, Omaze
Glen Calvert
chief operating officer of esports team Fnatic and founder of Affectv, Fnatic
James Draper
chief executive officer, Bidstack
Charlotte Cook
VP Gaming, Bidstack
Derek Wise
Chief Product Officer, Oracle Data Cloud
3 July 07:00 GMT / 02:00 EST / 14:00 SST

Esports: behind the headlines

EntertainmentRetail

Featuring

  • Jasper Mah, director of esports, APAC, SPORTFIVE
  • Lawrence Chan, managing director, MyRepublic Singapore
  • Shawn Lim, reporter, APAC, The Drum
16 June 16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 23:00 SST

Asics innovation

RetailEntertainment

Featuring

  • Gary Raucher, executive vice president category, EMEA, ASICS
  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
29 June 06:00 GMT / 01:00 EST / 13:00 SST

Riot Games on the future of esports

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Chris Tran, head of esports for South East Asia, Hong Kong and Taiwan, Riot Games
  • Shawn Lim, reporter, APAC, The Drum
1 July 15:00 GMT / 10:00 EST / 22:00 SST
In partnership with Bidstack

Gaming: ‘Bedroom’ hobby to boardroom priority - Part 1

Entertainment

Featuring

  • John McCarthy, reporter, The Drum
  • Will Kassoy, president, ex-Activision Blizzard and Adcolony, Omaze
  • Glen Calvert, chief operating officer of esports team Fnatic and founder of Affectv, Fnatic
  • James Draper, chief executive officer, Bidstack
  • Charlotte Cook, VP Gaming, Bidstack
  • Derek Wise, Chief Product Officer, Oracle Data Cloud

Positive Energy, Innovation and Creative Thinking

2020 will see huge changes to our society, economy and undoubtedly our industry but our outlook is far from gloomy, the Can Do Festival represents the positive energy, innovation and creative thinking that makes the marketing community such a powerful force for good.
Become A Partner

Examining how creative disruption will shape the future of...

Retail IconRETAILHealth IconHEALTHCities IconCITIESSociety IconSOCIETYFinance IconFINANCEEntertainment IconENTERTAINMENTMarketing IconMARKETINGEducation IconEDUCATIONMedia IconMEDIABest Practice IconBEST PRACTICE