Read our new manifesto
HomePartnersSpeakersScheduleRegister

A Creative Disruption festival from The Drum

To watch this session please click the register button below

Streaming platforms are investing heavily in Asian content, like K-drama. What are the revenue opportunities in streaming Asian content and what are their audiences’ appetite for consuming this content? The Drum brings together streaming platforms to speak about the growth of OTT in Asia and why Korean content gives a competitive advantage.

Speakers

Shawn Lim
reporter, APAC, The Drum
Virginia Lim
chief content officer, Viu
3 July 13:00 GMT / 08:00 EST / 20:00 SST
In partnership with Bidstack

Gaming: ‘Bedroom’ hobby to boardroom priority - Part 2

Entertainment

Featuring

  • John McCarthy, reporter, The Drum
  • Will Kassoy, president, ex-Activision Blizzard and Adcolony, Omaze
  • Glen Calvert, chief operating officer of esports team Fnatic and founder of Affectv, Fnatic
  • James Draper, chief executive officer, Bidstack
  • Charlotte Cook, VP Gaming, Bidstack
  • Derek Wise, Chief Product Officer, Oracle Data Cloud
19 June 10:00 GMT / 05:00 EST / 17:00 SST

The live event evolution

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Jon Ola Sand, executive supervisor of the eurovision song contest and head of live events, EBU/Eurovision
  • Samantha Fay, svp global brand strategy, Guiness World Records
  • Oliver Davies, head of marketing and development, Edinburgh Festival
  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
16 June 16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 23:00 SST

Asics innovation

RetailEntertainment

Featuring

  • Gary Raucher, executive vice president category, EMEA, ASICS
  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
29 June 06:00 GMT / 01:00 EST / 13:00 SST

Riot Games on the future of esports

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Chris Tran, head of esports for South East Asia, Hong Kong and Taiwan, Riot Games
  • Shawn Lim, reporter, APAC, The Drum

Positive Energy, Innovation and Creative Thinking

2020 will see huge changes to our society, economy and undoubtedly our industry but our outlook is far from gloomy, the Can Do Festival represents the positive energy, innovation and creative thinking that makes the marketing community such a powerful force for good.
Become A Partner

Examining how creative disruption will shape the future of...

Retail IconRETAILHealth IconHEALTHCities IconCITIESSociety IconSOCIETYFinance IconFINANCEEntertainment IconENTERTAINMENTMarketing IconMARKETINGEducation IconEDUCATIONMedia IconMEDIABest Practice IconBEST PRACTICE