The Drum Awards Agencies The Drum Awards For Marketing APAC

HP CMO Siew Ting Foo leads APAC judges at The Drum Awards for Marketing


By Richard Draycott, Associate Editor

March 5, 2024 | 3 min read

As the March 6 entry deadline nears for The Drum Awards for Marketing 2024, we can share that HP’s global chief brand officer and head of insights has signed up to chair the APAC judging panel.

Siew Ting Foo

HP's Siew Ting Foo is The Drum Marketing Awards APAC Chair

Siew Ting Foo has worked at HP since 2018, during that time holding roles such as Asia Pacific Japan Regional CMO, chief marketing officer for Greater Asia and, now, global chief brand officer and head of insights. Before joining the global computing and software giant, Foo held senior marketing roles at Diageo, Mars and Unilever, as well as a stint at the Singapore Institute of Directors.

The Drum Marketing Awards 2024 are split into three specific competitions covering the EMEA, the Americas and APAC regions, with each competition having its own dedicated judging panel consisting of senior brand marketers who have deep knowledge of the marketing sector in their specific region.

Joining Foo on The Drum Marketing Awards judging panel are CMOs from Walt Disney, Wishfin, Central Retail, Unilever, AB InBev, Hubspot, Citibank, Coles and DBS Bank, among others.

Lynn Lester, managing director of The Drum Events, said of Foo taking on the chair responsibility: “Our APAC marketing awards are growing rapidly and to appoint such a vastly experienced marketer like Foo, with so much big brand experience on her CV, just shows how seriously the region is taking The Drum Awards for Marketing as a benchmark for great work. Foo will bring incredible knowledge and understanding of APAC’s dynamic commercial sector to the judging and we are looking forward to reading all of the entries in the weeks ahead.”

Diageo CMO Cristina Diezhandino will chair The Drum Marketing Awards EMEA judging panel alongside CMOs from brands including Adidas, HSBC, Dunkin Donuts, Boots UK, Pret A Manger, Greggs, Unilever, Bayer Consumer Health, Audi South Africa, Carlsberg, Hyundai and more.

The Americas chair is yet to be announced, but brands on the judging panel include Hasbro, TikTok, NFL, Cisco, Heineken, Microsoft, Pinterest, Sony, TaylorMade Golf, EA Sports, Warner Bros Games, Twitch, Bose and Bacardi, among others.

The deadline for entry is Wednesday, March 6. Download an entry pack here. If you require an entry extension, contact The Drum Awards team.

The Drum Awards Agencies The Drum Awards For Marketing APAC

More from The Drum Awards

View all


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +