The Drum Awards for Marketing - Entry Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

Agency: Droga5
Date: May 2016
Your Vote
Overall Rating
Opps, please vote again
21 votes

A strong company culture has been at the center of Johnsonville Sausage in Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, since the early 1980s. Established by the owner and chairman, Ralph Stayer, "The Johnsonville Way" puts the people of the company first, empowering its members to have a stake in this 71 year-old business.

This year, Johnsonville is taking that mindset to the next level and doing something only a family-owned company could do: letting their members come up with the commercials.

The creative (and concept) begins with a trailer and then is followed up with a "Made the Johnsonville Way" anthem spot. From there, we two of the spots thought up by the Johnsonville team (culled from literally hundreds of ideas). The third, "New Neighbors" is slated to launch soon.


Droga5 NY

Creative Chairman: David Droga

Chief Creative Officer: Ted Royer

Group Creative Director: Scott Bell

Senior Copywriter: Chris Colliton

Senior Art Director: Kevin Weir

Junior Copywriter: Gabe Sherman

Junior Art Director: Gage Young

Executive Design Director: Rob Trostle

Design Director: Rich Greco

Designer: April Pascua

Chief Creation Officer: Sally-Ann Dale

Head of Broadcast Production: Ben Davies

Executive Broadcast Producer: Scott Chinn

Executive Broadcast Producer: Adam Perloff

Global Chief Strategy Officer: Jonny Bauer

Group Strategy Director: Aaron Wiggan

Senior Strategist: Marc Iserlis

Data Strategy Director: Lily Ng

Group Communications Strategy Director: Brian Nguyen Communications Strategist: Kevin Wilkerson

Group Account Director: Julia Albu

Account Director: Dave Murphy

Account Supervisor: Kate Tyler Monroe

Associate Account Manager: Rebecca Warren

Project Manager: Rayna Lucier

Johnsonville Sausage LLC

Vice President, Marketing: Ryan Pociask

Group Marketing Director, General Manager: Jim Mueller

Integrated Marketing Director: Jamie Schmelzer

Senior Brand Manager: Ron Schroder

Senior Brand Manager: Kimberly Keller

Associate Brand Manager: Steve Bembinista

Marketing Associate: Catherine Swick

Production Company: Arts & Sciences

Director: Adam & Dave

DOP: Toby Irwin

Executive Producer: Marc Marrie

Producer: Pat Harris

Editorial: MackCut

Editor: Ryan Steele

Assistant Editor: Maria Lee

Executive Producer: Sasha Hirschfeld

Post Production: MPC

Executive Producer: Elexis Stearn

Producer: Nicole Saccardi

Lead Artist (Flame): Andy Bate

2D Artists: Steven Miller, Mahendra Natha Reddy

3D Artists: Masahito Yoshioka, Ted Abeyta

Colorist: Mark Gethin

Color Assistant: Kris Smale

Executive Producer/Color: Meghan Lang

Producer/Color: Rebecca Boorsma

Production Coordinator: Valentina Cokonis

Assistant Line Producer: Neela Kumuda Parankusham

Sound: MackCut

​Mixer: Sam Shaffer