The winners from the Royal Television Society Awards 2010

Here is a round up of the winners and nominees from last nights RTS Awards, which saw comedian Miranda Hart and Professor Brian Cox walk away with two awards each.

Actor (Female)

Vicky McClure - This Is England '86 (Channel 4) - WINNER!

Natalie Press - Five Daughters (BBC One)

Julie Walters - Mo (Channel 4)

Actor (Male)

Johnny Harris - This Is England '86 (Channel 4)

David Tennant - Single Father (BBC One)

Jim Broadbent - Any Human Heart (Channel 4) - WINNER!


Genius Of British Art (Episode 3 - Howard Jacobson 'Flesh') (Channel 4)

Alan Bennett and the Habit of Art (More4) - WINNER!

A History of Horror with Mark Gatiss (BBC Four)

Children's Drama

Sarah Jane Adventures (CBBC) - WINNER!

Tracy Beaker Returns (CBBC)

Children's Programme

Y Diwrnod Mawr - Sion Pyrs (My Big Day - Sion Pyrs) (S4C)

Something Special (CBeebies)

Horrible Histories (CBBC) - WINNER!

Scripted Comedy

The Inbetweeners (E4)

Miranda (BBC Two) - WINNER!

Rev (BBC Two)

Comedy Performance

James Buckley - The Inbetweeners (E4)

Miranda Hart - Miranda (BBC Two) - WINNER!

Tom Hollander - Rev (BBC Two)

Daytime and Early Peak Programme

Deal Or No Deal (Channel 4)

The Indian Doctor (BBC One) - WINNER!

Moving On - Sauce for the Goose (BBC One)

Documentary Series

Wormwood Scrubs (ITV1)

One Born Every Minute (Channel 4)

Welcome To Lagos (BBC Two) - WINNER!

Single Documentary

My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding (Channel 4)

Between Life And Death (BBC One) - WINNER!

The Dancing Boys of Afghanistan (More4)

Drama Serial

Any Human Heart (Channel 4)

This Is England '86 (Channel 4)

Five Daughters (BBC One) - WINNER!

Drama Series

Downton Abbey (ITV1)

Sherlock (BBC One) - WINNER!

Misfits (E4)

Single Drama

The Road To Coronation Street (BBC Four) - WINNER!

The Song Of Lunch (BBC Two)

Mo (Channel 4)


The Million Pound Drop (Channel 4)

The X Factor (ITV1) - WINNER!

The Cube (ITV1)

Entertainment Performance

Anthony McPartlin & Declan Donnelly - I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here! (ITV1) - WINNER!

Charlie Brooker - Newswipe (BBC Four)

Graham Norton - The Graham Norton Show (BBC One)

Features And Lifestyle Series

Pineapple Dance Studios (Sky1 HD) - WINNER!

Don't Tell The Bride (BBC Three)

The Great British Bake-Off (BBC Two)


Words Of The Blitz (ITV1)

At Home With The Georgians (BBC Two)

The Secret Life of the National Grid (BBC Four) - WINNER!

International Award

True Stories: The Cove (More4) - WINNER!

Mad Men (BBC Four)

Justified (5USA)


Piers Morgan - Piers Morgan's Life Stories (ITV1)

Reggie Yates - Autistic Superstars (BBC Three)

Professor Brian Cox - Wonders of the Solar System (BBC Two) - WINNER!

Nations and Regions Programme

Taggart (STV)

Breaking The Silence (BBC One Northern Ireland) - WINNER!

Snowdonia 1890 (BBC One Wales)

Science & Natural History

Wonders of the Solar System (BBC Two) - WINNER!

How Earth Made Us: Deep Earth (BBC Two)

Lost Land of the Tiger (BBC One)

Soap & Continuing Drama

Coronation Street (ITV1)

EastEnders (BBC One) - WINNER!

Casualty (BBC One)

Writer - Comedy

Sam Bain & Jesse Armstrong - Peep Show (Channel 4)

Jo Brand, Vicki Pepperdine & Joanna Scanlan - Getting On (BBC Four) - WINNER!

Graham Linehan - The IT Crowd (Channel 4)

Writer - Drama

Jack Thorne & Shane Meadows - This Is England '86 (Channel 4) - WINNER!

Stephen Butchard - Five Daughters (BBC One)

Neil McKay - Mo (Channel 4)

Judges' Award

Steven Moffat

Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter Bennett-Jones

Search The Drum Jobs

Explore the best jobs in Marketing and Media industries
View all open jobs