The best campaigns, companies and people from around the world

The Drum Awards for Online Media 2022
In partnership with GumGum

The winners will be announced at the Live Awards Show on Friday, April 29 at 6.30pm BST / 1.30pm ET / 10.30am PT. These are fun, fast-paced and celebratory events that you can watch live online or join the audience at The Drum Labs London. Hosted by The Drum’s co-founder Gordon Young and our MD of events Lynn Lester, we'll run through each category, the nominees and announce the winners in an energetic TV show style. We'll be hearing from the judges, interviewing winners, showing the award-winning work and much more on April 29. Register now and save the date in your diary.

Event has finished for the day. All content will be on demand from tomorrow.

To watch this session please click the register button below


  • Social media team of the year
  • Best use of social media
  • Editorial campaign of the year
  • Editorial innovation of the year
  • Podcast of the year
  • Commercial campaign of the year
  • Best pivot initiative
  • Content creator of the year
  • Best use of photography
  • Specialist news site
  • Video team of the year
  • Best commentary/blogging
  • Best campaigning/investigative journalism
  • Journalist of the year
  • Editorial team of the year
  • Best launch/relaunch of the year
  • Native advertising campaign of the year
  • Outstanding digital team of the year
  • Branded content team of the year
  • Commercial team of the year
  • Best designed site
  • Best lifestyle/leisure site
  • Best local/regional news site
  • Best sports news site
  • Best site for news-led journalism
  • Editorial executive of the year
  • Publisher of the year
  • Best use of crowd sourcing or citizen journalism
  • Technical innovation of the year
  • Breaking news story of the year
  • Brand of the year
  • Chair award
  • Grand Prix
PARTNERS

Featuring