The Drum Power 100
Power 100 2012 Logo

The Drum Power 100

The Drum Power 100 list ranks the most influential people in the marketing services industry outside the M25.

More than 500 marketers were nominated in our early search stages in May, using an online poll, with our editorial panel then whittling down the list of candidates to 100 based on their achievements and knowledge of the sector and attracting clients.

The order of the 100 was then decided using a public vote, over the space of a fortnight.

This Power 100 list shows which marketers in the regions have the most influence, profile, responsibility, experience and knowledge, as decided by the industry itself.

Is your company on the list? To link to company profile call Lisa Barry on 0141 559 6075 or email

Rank Name Job Title Company / Organisation
1 Andy Jeal Managing Partner & Director Carat Manchester
1 Dave Lucas Managing Partner & Director Carat Manchester
2 Bruce Hutton Group Chief Executive Bray Leino
3 Tarek Nseir chief executive and co-founder TH_NK
4 Nick Porter Chairman Fresh Group
5 Rob Morrice CEO Stein IAS
6 Jonathan Sands Chairman Elmwood
7 John Rowley Group Chief Executive
8 Dean Lovett CEO McCann Erickson
9 Ben Hatton managing director, digital services Trinity Mirror
10 Dylan Bogg CEO and ECD Big Communications
11 Sue Little CEO McCann Manchester
12 Andy Cheetham CD & Chief Executive CheethamBell JWT
12 David Bell CD & Chief Executive CheethamBell JWT
13 Paul Sanders Group Chief Executive Hasgrove
14 Chris Lovell Group CEO Golley Slater Group
15 Gellan Watt MD Thinking Juice
16 Tony Foggett chief executive and owner Code Computerlove
17 James Trezona Group Agency MD Harte-Hanks
18 Nora Senior Chairman UK Regions & Ireland Weber Shandwick Scotland
19 Glenn Patterson Chairman Intermarketing Agency
20 Nicky Unsworth CEO THE BJL GROUP
21 Dave Palmer owner and executive creative director LOVE
22 Danny Turnbull MD gyro
23 Mick Style MD MEC Manchester
24 David Shearer Managing Director MediaCom Edinburgh
25 Gail Dudleston CEO twentysix
26 Tim Rees Chairman & MD RBH (Rees Bradley Hepburn)
26 Debra Hepburn MD RBH (Rees Bradley Hepburn)
27 Brian Rees Chairman If Agency
27 Christian James Managing Director If Agency
28 Gordon Bethell Managing Partner Gratterpalm
29 Sandy Lindsay Group MD Tangerine Pr
30 Robert Shaw chief executive, UK and Australia Jaywing
31 Alan Cooper Owner Freestyle Interactive
31 Suzanne Linton Owner Freestyle Interactive
32 Steve Price Partner Unsuitable
33 Adrian Johnson Owner Umpf
34 Carl Hopkins Non-executive Chairman Propaganda
35 Fergus McCallum CEO TBWA\Manchester
36 Nina Webb Founder Brazen
37 Gary Boon CEO Shout Digital
38 Steve Richards MD Yomego
39 Jeff Michon MD Michon
40 Julian Leighton MD Orange Bus
41 Angela Casey Managing Director CM Porter Novelli
42 Simon Rhodes CD Smiling Wolf
43 Charlotte Bell MD Carat Edinburgh
44 Mike Phillipson CEO Cogent
45 Brian Beech MD Euro RSCG Manchester
46 Nick Brookes Managing Partner driven
47 Stuart Feather Director Republic of media Ltd.
48 John Mcleish Founder and Managing Director Equator
49 Dave Mullen CD & MD Story
49 Susan Mullen CD & MD Story
50 Tom Poynter group MD Southpaw
51 Julia Willoughby Chief Executive WPR
52 Kirstie Buchanan Sales & Marketing Director Rippleffect
53 Alex Barr Director The Big Partnership
54 Nick Howe Managing Director Uniform
55 Chris Conlan LOVE
56 Ben Casey CD and Co-founder The Chase
57 Ian McAteer Group Chairman The Union
58 Julian Kynaston Executive Chairman Propaganda
59 Simon Mallinson MD/Producer MTP
60 Mark Walton CEO Fuse8
61 Peter Martin CD The Gate Worldwide
62 Gerry Farrell CD The Leith Agency
63 Lyndsay Menzies Chief Executive Officer 8 Million Stories
64 Don Smith Executive CD Realise
65 Iain Valentine Creative Director & Owner Whitespace
66 Nick Ramshaw MD Thompson Brand Partners
67 Mike Bennett Director Great State
68 Mark Fowlestone Owner Multiply
69 Juliet Simpson MD Stripe Communications
70 Mike Rose Managing Director
71 Murray Calder Director MediaCom Edinburgh
72 Tim Pile Executive Chairman Cogent
73 Ed Brooke Head The Leith Agency
74 Martin Carr Managing Director True North
75 Richard Marsham group managing partner The Leith Agency
76 Mark Bottomley Managing Director Origin
77 Nigel Papaworth Managing Director Refinery Marketing Communications
78 Gordon Beattie Chairman & Founder Beattie Communications
79 Cindy Simmons Managing Director MPA
80 Jim Faulds Chairman WRG Creative Communication Ltd
81 Andy Spinoza Managing Director SKV Communications
82 David Simpson Creative Director Music
83 Jeff Coghlan Managing Director Matmi
84 Simon Farrell managing director Tayburn
85 Lou Cordwell Managing Director magneticNorth
86 Richard Scholey Creative Director The Chase
87 Billy Partridge Director Grayling
88 Kari Owers Managing Director & Owner O Communications
89 Sera Miller CEO Material UK
90 Reuben Webb Creative Director Stein IAS
91 John Morgan Chief Executive Brass
92 Dave Eccles Founder & Director Numiko
93 Ian Ord Co-founder Fifth Ring
94 Jo Leah Managing Director Weber Shandwick Manchester
95 Jeff Kindleysides Owner Checkland Kindleysides
96 Kay Hammond CEO TAMBA
97 Ross Laurie Managing Director Line
98 Ken Dixon Head of Planning Newhaven Communications
99 Graeme Atha Partner & Director Marketing Society Scotland
100 Tracey Collinge Client Director WRG Creative Communication Ltd