The Drum Awards for Marketing - Entry Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

Marketing Agency Models WFA Global Marketer of the Year

WFA Global Marketer of the Year returns - nominate now


By John McCarthy | Opinion editor

October 5, 2023 | 6 min read

It’s that time of year again. The Drum and the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) have partnered for a sixth year to celebrate marketers. You can nominate your pick here until October 11.

Meet the jury

WFA Global Marketer of the Year returns - nominate now

With the WFA, we will recognize the work of global and regional marketers, spotlighting the executives who are making a difference by inspiring their teams and adapting effectively to new ways of working and living. The Drum will also explore the brand strategies that positively impact both society and their companies.

To qualify for entry, those nominated for Global Marketer of the Year 2023 should have played an outstanding role as a leader in two or more of the following areas:

  • Driving initiatives that contribute towards sustainable business growth;

  • Optimizing global marketing organization, including through working effectively with partners;

  • Delivering stand-out innovation and creativity;

  • Playing an industry leadership role, for example furthering the diversity and inclusion agenda.

The nominees should also have worked at their current company for at least two years.

There is an amazing jury including:

  • Raja Rajamannar (chair), WFA president and chief marketing and communications officer, Mastercard;

  • Eloísa Moscardó, head of corporate marketing, Santander Group;

  • Mikimasa Hamamatsu, general manager, global marketing, Nissan Motor Corporation;

  • Stephan Loerke, CEO, WFA;

  • Leyal Eskin, VP - head of personal care business Arabia, Unilever and chair of the Advertising Business Group (ABG);

  • Josh Faulks, CEO, Australian Association of National Advertisers (AANA);

  • Jerry Daykin, VP, head of global media, Beam Suntory and WFA Global Diversity Ambassador;

  • Josephine Tan, VP, APAC Digital Hub, Diageo;

  • Ademorayo Apara, snr MSE brand strategy budget planning and special projects, First Bank of Nigeria;

  • Solitaire Townsend, chief solutionist and co-founder, Futerra;

  • Jasper Donat, CEO, Branded;

  • Lena Petersen, chief brand officer, MediaLink;

  • Lord Matt Scheckner, chairman, Advertising Week;

  • Lucinda Peniston-Baines, co-founder and managing partner, The Observatory International;

  • David Porter, strategic adviser;

  • Tom Ollerton, founder, Automated Creative.

Suggested newsletters for you

Daily Briefing


Catch up on the most important stories of the day, curated by our editorial team.

Ads of the Week


See the best ads of the last week - all in one place.

The Drum Insider

Once a month

Learn how to pitch to our editors and get published on The Drum.

Raja Rajamannar, WFA president and chair of the expert jury, said: “The last few years have challenged marketers to be agile and resilient, creative and compassionate, all without losing sight of the future ahead. We need to celebrate those that have been critical drivers of growth in an ever-changing business landscape, while elevating the role of marketing as a force for good – within our companies and our communities.”

Nominations can be made through or sent to The deadline for nominations is October 11 2023. The shortlisted nominees will be profiled on The Drum.

Marketing Agency Models WFA Global Marketer of the Year

More from Marketing

View all


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +