The Drum Awards Festival - Extended Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

The Drum Awards Brand Strategy Marketing

L'Oreal and Penguin marketers to co-chair Marketing Awards jury

By Olivia Atkins, Writer

March 17, 2022 | 5 min read

Top marketers from L’Oreal and Penguin Random House will spearhead the search for the most effective marketing campaigns, companies and people from around the world as co-chairs of The Drum Awards for Marketing 2022.

The Drum Awards for Marketing

Sanyu Dillon and Lex Bradshaw-Zanger will co-chair The Drum Awards for Marketing 2022

Sanyu Dillon, chief marketing officer at Penguin Random House and Lex Bradshaw-Zanger, chief marketing & digital officer at L’Oreal UK & Ireland, head up an international jury comprised of major marketers from the likes of Coca-Cola, Spotify and Mastercard.

Their ranks include Fernando Machado, the CMO who made his name with notorious campaigns at Burger King before moving to Activision Blizzard last year and Deborah Wahl, global chief marketing officer at General Motors. You can see the full list of jurors below.

Collectively, they will be seeking to reward brands and marketing teams that demonstrate they truly understand their customer. Focusing on outcomes, not outputs, the awards are open to teams of any size from anywhere in the world who can prove their campaigns have had a measurable impact.

Last year’s Grand Prix was awarded to Mindshare for its work with Mother and Freuds on KFC. Their ‘How KFC pressed pause on the world’s most inappropriate endline’ campaign was lauded for the way it subverted the company’s suddenly unfortunate ‘Finger Lickin’ Good’ slogan at the height of the Covid-19 pandemic.

You can submit your work into The Drum Awards for Marketing now via the dedicated website. Entries close on 23 March.

The Drum Awards for Marketing 2022 jury in full

  • Lex Bradshaw-Zanger, chief marketing & digital officer, L'Oreal UK & Ireland
  • Sanyu Dillon, executive vice president & chief marketing officer, Penguin Random House
  • Alia Kemet, vice president - creative & digital marketing, McCormick & Company
  • Glenn Thomas, chief commercial officer, QMENTA
  • Rachel Ferdinando, senior vice president and chief marketing officer, Frito-Lay Division, Pepsico
  • Leeya Hendricks, chief marketing officer, Delta Capita
  • Mohit Gupta, head of marketing – Asia Pacific, Deutsche Bank
  • Sheena Sauvaire, chief marketing officer, NET-A-PORTER
  • Javier Meza, marketing senior vice president, LATM, Coca-Cola
  • Marcel Marcondes, global president, Beyond Beer Co. at Anheuser Busch InBev
  • Becky Moffat, head of marketing, HSBC UK
  • Rupen Desai, global chief marketing officer, Dole Sunshine Company
  • Fernando Machado, chief marketing officer, Activision Blizzard
  • Olga Puzanova, head of consumer marketing, Spotify
  • Christian Thrane, managing director of marketing, BT
  • Deborah Wahl, global chief marketing officer, General Motors
  • Kate Bird, global vice president, consumer, Conde Nast
  • Jill Murray, chief marketing officer, Arcadis
  • Vicky Saliari, senior brand marketing manager, OVO Energy
  • Melissa Grady Dias, global chief marketing officer, Cadillac
  • Visha Kudhail, director of business marketing, EMEA, Pinterest
  • Kauveri Khullaar, vice president consumer marketing, Mastercard, Asia Pacific
  • Carolyn McKeever, group marketing director, Specsavers
  • Rob Halloway, marketing director, Mercedes-Benz Cars UK
  • Emily Boschwitz, senior vice president of marketing, Cameo
  • Danielle Rubino, vice president brand development & marketing, Forbes
  • Simon Morris, senior director, digital media marketing, Adobe EMEA
  • Vivienne Long, senior vice president, chief marketing officer, REI CO-OP
  • Deepali Naair, director digital sales India and ASEANZK, IBM
  • Jill Kramer, chief marketing and communications officer, Accenture
  • Kathleen O'Hara, vice president operations, American Water Resources
  • Praval Singh, vice president marketing, Zoho
  • Atilla Cansun, chief marketing officer, No7 Beauty Company at Walgreens Boots Alliance
  • Ravi Shankar, chief marketing officer, Carsome Group
  • Lyndon Morant, marketing director, Colgate-Palmolive
  • David Lim, vice president, marketing/managing director, Thailand, HappyFresh
  • Angela Zepeda, chief marketing officer, Hyundai Motor America
  • Sumit Virmani, EVP & global chief marketing officer, Infosys
  • Joanne Savage, chief marketing officer, Fitbit
  • Grace Astari, creative lead, innovation, Diageo
  • Vineet Sharma, vice president marketing – South Asia, AB InBev
  • Shane Capron, director of consumer marketing, PayPal
  • Susan O'Brien, VP global brand, Just Eat
  • Ricky Engelberg, executive vice president and chief marketing officer, Vistaprint
  • Kartikeya Bhandari, chief marketing officer,
The Drum Awards Brand Strategy Marketing

More from The Drum Awards

View all


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +