Awards Case Studies Media

Introducing The Drum Awards for Online Media jury seeking out the top media brands of 2022

By Olivia Atkins, Writer

February 22, 2022 | 4 min read

The editorial teams and media owners producing the best in journalism and digital publishing will be rewarded at The Drum Awards for Online Media, in partnership with, which returns for 2022 with a jury composed of leading lights from the likes of Wired, ITV, The Athletic.

The Drum Awards for Online Media

The Drum Awards for Online Media jury has been announced

This year’s eclectic judging panel, which you can see in full below, spans the world with representation from the US, UK, Asia and beyond, across titles that delve into technology, science, sports, finance, business and entertainment.

They will cast their eye over work that epitomizes an industry on the cusp of more big changes, according to jury member and VP of digital at NBC Universal + Sky, Haley Cochrane. In her day job, Cochrane is watching closely the emergence of CTV platforms which she believes are paving the way for advances in audience measurement which will lead to a rise in programmatic spending.

On what she'd like to see from entrants, Cochrane said: “Work that appeals to our emotions, makes us feel things. Storytelling will always persevere and technology enables us to tell stories in new and exciting ways across all screens and platforms… and data helps inform us as to what resonates and what doesn’t. I love work that brings the world of art and science together.”

The Drum Awards for Online Media are open for entires now. Categories include editorial team of the year, best commercial innovation and publisher of the year.

Last year's show saw LadBible scoop publisher of the year, Mixmag take home website of the year and's feature sites staff crowned editorial team of the year.

This year's nominees will be revealed on Wednesday 23 March at 3pm GMT before the awards ceremony is broadcast live online on Friday 29 April. For more information visit the Online Media Awards website.

The Drum Awards for Online Media 2022 jury

  • Greg Williams, editor-in-chief, WIRED
  • Sinead Bunting, marketing director, The Athletic
  • Julie Zeveloff West, editor-in-chief, life, Insider Inc.
  • Hayley Cochrane, VP of digital, NBC Universal + Sky
  • Jenna Goudreau vice president, managing editor, CNBC Digital
  • Joseph Milord, editor, LinkedIn News
  • Ashish Verma, global head of media, Bloomberg Media Studios
  • Natasha Bird, executive editor (digital), ELLE
  • Rebecca Cope, digital editor, Tatler
  • Mark Russell, European content operations director, British Vogue
  • Blathnaid Healy, senior director, EMEA, CNN Digital International
  • Sarah Vizard, editor, Raconteur
  • Kristina Lucrezia Cornèr, editor-in-chief, Cointelegraph
  • Carli Whitwell, director of editorial operations, Refinery29
  • Stephen Hull, head of digital content and strategy (news), ITV
  • Thom Bettridge, creative director, Highsnobiety
Awards Case Studies Media

More from Awards Case Studies

View all


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +