Celebrating the best agencies: The Drum Agency Business Awards finalists 2020


By Dani Gibson | Senior Writer


The Drum Agency Business Awards article

October 8, 2020 | 5 min read

It's been a turbulent time for agencies and businesses alike, but instead of brooding over the doom and gloom, many are continuing to evolve and meet the changing needs of clients while adapting to the new normal.

To succeed, all departments must work well together. The Drum Awards for Agency Business recognises the success of the whole agency – from strong leadership to the vital teams and functions often overlooked by other awards. These awards are for the agencies that excel through a strong workplace culture, effective management and excellent performance, and now we can reveal who the finalists for 2020 are.

Alongside jury chair Nicky Bullard, chairwoman and chief creative officer at MRM; this year’s judging panel brought together experts from around the globe including the likes of Wunderman Thompson, Rothco, Spark Foundry, Lucky Generals, The Brooklyn Brothers, MediaCom UK, Ogilvy, The Unmistakables, Spotify, Brown and Browner, Macomm/Dentsu and MediaAxis/Carat, Media Monks, Rebel Owl, KWT Global and BBDO Asia.

AB 2020 finalists

Finalist Guerillascope

In light of the current global situation, The Drum Awards have moved online. The virtual ceremony will take place on Friday 23 October, keep an eye on the awards site for more details.

And now for your 2020 finalists:

Independent Marketing Services Company of the Year 0-100

  • Access
  • BrandPie
  • Hallam
  • Hey Honey
  • Journey Further
  • Opinium
  • Phiture
  • Sagittarius
  • The Elephant Room

Independent Marketing Services Company of the Year 100-300

  • Croud
  • Gravity Global
  • Peak Ace AG
  • Space & Time
  • The Marketing Practice
  • Transmission

Network Marketing Services Company of the Year 100-300

  • MRM London
  • Stein IAS

Network Marketing Services Company of the Year 300+

  • Appnovation
  • ForwardPMX

Startup of the Year

  • ADNA
  • Bolt Growth Marketing
  • Dark Matter, The Behavioural Agency
  • Novos
  • That Little Agency
  • The Park
  • Yrs Truly

CEO of the Year

  • James Endersby, Opinium
  • Manjiry Tamhane, Gain Theory
  • Maureen Ryan Fable, First Agency
  • Neil Davidson, HeyHuman
  • Scott Allison, Allison+Partners
  • Tamara Littleton, The Social Element

Leadership Team of the Year

  • Appnovation
  • Stein IAS
  • UnitedUs

HR Team of the Year

The latest marketing news and insights straight to your inbox.

Get the best of The Drum by choosing from a series of great email briefings, whether that’s daily news, weekly recaps or deep dives into media or creativity.

Sign up
  • Inc & Co
  • Smarts
  • Stein IAS

Finance Team of the Year

  • Croud
  • Space & Time

Operations Team of the Year

  • Aire Global
  • Croud
  • RocketMill Ltd.

Production Team of the Year

  • Aire Global
  • Business Development Team of the Year
  • 93digital
  • Opinium
  • Unlimited

Client Service Team of the Year

  • Gain Theory for Kellogg’s Europe
  • Milestone Creative
  • Questus
  • Reading Room
  • Sagittarius
  • Space & Time
  • Transmission

Creative Department of the Year

  • Brave Bison for Internet Watch Foundation and Marie Collins Foundation
  • Gravity Global
  • IMA
  • Wiser

Marketing and Advertising Strategy of the Year

  • Coegi
  • Stein IAS

Corporate Social Responsibility Strategy of the Year

  • Guerillascope
  • Media Bounty
  • Opinium

Growth and Expansions Strategy

  • Altair Media
  • Brave Bison
  • Inc & Co
  • Stein IAS

Best Approach to Diversity and Inclusivity

  • IMA
  • Opinium
  • Stein IAS
  • The Elephant Room

Best Agency Built Technology

  • B.Layer, Phiture
  • Focus - Complex Problem, Simple Solution, Altair Media
  • Ignite, by Acorn-I
  • Technology Stack, Goodway Group
  • Verticurl's OC3

Partners of the awards are Deazer


More from Advertising

View all


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +