Who is the digital individual of 2017? You decide the annual Dadi Awards winner

Who will be named Individual of the Year at the 2017 Dadi Awards? You decide

Every year, The Drum seeks out the top names working in the UK digital marketing sector and now we need your help to decide who should be named Digital Individual of the Year 2017 at the Dadi Awards in association with UKFast.

The process began in the summer when we put out an open call to the industry to nominate the UK's most impressive individuals in the digital space and submit testimonials explaining why they deserved the accolade. The editorial team then deliberated over the hundreds of nominees and their achievements over the past 12 months to produce a shortlist of 10 outstanding candidates for the award.

This shortlisted 10 are: Joy Bhattacharya, Accenture; James Kirkham, Copa90; Sarah Mansfield, Unilever; Nicola Mendelsohn, Facebook; Jakob Neilsen, GroupM; Elli Papadaki, Condé Nast; Mark Read, Wunderman; Alexandra Willis, Wimbledon; Nigel Vaz, Publicis.Sapient and Claire Valoti, Snapchat.

Readers now have until 5pm on Friday 13 October to cast their vote for the person they believe to be the most deserving candidate by going to the Digital Individual of the Year voting page.

The trophy will then be presented to the individual the industry chooses at the Dadi Awards at the Park Plaza, Westminster, London on Thursday 19 October.

This year's winner will be following in the footsteps of past recipients of the award such as WPP's Sir Martin Sorrell, Mr President's Laura Jordan-Bambach and IBM's Matt Candy, who claimed the honour in 2016. Nigel Vaz and Mark Read are in the running once more having previously topped the poll in 2013 and 2015 respectively.

All 10 nominees will be inducted into The Drum's Digerati, the annual list of the 100 leading figures in the UK digital industry, which will be revealed later this month.

Get The Drum Newsletter

Build your marketing knowledge by choosing from daily news bulletins or a weekly special.