Vote for the next Young Innovator Award finalists

Voting is open for Young Innovator Award

Google and The Ad Club of New York, in conjunction with The Drum, have teamed up to present their 4th annual Young Innovators Award. This award is all about excellence and innovation by young professionals who are making their marks in advertising, marketing and media. In addition to the valuable global recognition, the winner receives a $5,000 prize.

What’s most exciting about this year’s nominees is the width, breadth and depth of their backgrounds and commitment to doing the best work possible. Additionally, we’re excited to have great representation from around the world.

Voting is now closed. Finalists will be named, then a panel of judges will determine the winner to be announced around mid-January. We will inform the public about the date after the holiday break.

To see each nominee’s background and why they were nominated, click on the link of each. Then, vote on the individual you feel is deserving of this year’s honor.

Brittany Allen, traffic analyst, Vox Media

Brandon Bennett, director of digital marketing, Fizz

Ryan Berger, senior partner, HYPR and Founder, Berger Shop

Connor Blakley, founder and CEO, YouthLogic

Kayla Boyd, blogger/vlogger/grad student/TA/fashionista/super woman, Syracuse University

Corbin Brown: associate director of strategy, Giant Spoon

Tahirah Byfield, senior copywriter, AKQA

Johnathan Chanti, SVP, HYPR

Ben Clarke, president, The Shipyard

Jarrod Dicker, head of ad product technology, The Washington Post

Gil Eyal, founder & CEO, HYPR

Chris Flynn, associate director, The Media Kitchen

Connor Gallic, marketing manager, HYPR

Anda Gansca, CEO & founder, Knotch

Christine Goos, head of content, Kiosked

Cooper Harris, CEO and founder, Klickly

James Heller, CEO, Wrapify

Anthony Howard, web developer, Atlas 12

Daniel Karpantschof, co-founer, Copenhagen Industries

Andrew Klein, chief innovation officer, Starcom Mediavest

Ben Krakow, business analyst, digital, operations, Horizon Media

Jonathan Lacoste, co-founder & president, Jebbit

Henry Langer, senior manager of business development, HYPR

Sharon Lin, founder & CEO, StuyHacks, BitxBit Camp

Adam Louras, CEO, Koa Organic Beverage

Diego Machado, creative director, AKQA

Joseph “Fitz” Maro, senior innovation strategist, 360i

Nitya Noronha, senior experience designer, Isobar

Rachel Renock, CEO & creative director, Hatch

Emily Salas, associate creative director, CP+B

Andrew Sandoval, director of programmatic media, The Media Kitchen

Raj Singh, CEO, Dronecast / Singh Ventures / Nomocab

Frances Smith, senior designer, Vice Media

Christopher Vega, creative resident/copywriter, BBDO

Brennan White, CEO, Cortex

Taylor Wiegert, planning director, UX strategy, The Martin Agency

Emily Zhong, strategist, The Media Kitchen

Join us, it's free.

Become a member to get access to:

  • Exclusive Content
  • Daily and specialised newsletters
  • Research and analysis

Join us, it’s free.

Want to read this article and others just like it? All you need to do is become a member of The Drum. Basic membership is quick, free and you will be able to receive daily news updates.