Creative Transformation Festival now Live

Explore our new sections and topics

Moving toward a sustainable future: The innovation and transformation of the food industry

Kees Kruythoff

chairman and chief executive officer

Sir Martin Sorrell

founder & executive chairman

RadiumOne sweeps the board at IPA Media Owner Awards

RadiumOne took the bulk of the plaudits at the 2016 IPA Media Owner Awards, bagging four of the top prizes, which champion the industry’s best and brightest media owners.

The business scooped the top prize for Best Media Owner this evening (15 November) at the Bloomsbury Ballroom. To add to its accolade, RadiumOne also took home Most Improved Media Owner, Most Improved Partner and the Rising Star awards.

In total, 16 awards and 10 commendations were presented. Eight awards were submission-based, including Best Commercial Director and Best Technology, which were won by Dan Durling, agency sales director at Yahoo and Trinity Mirror’s Pinpoint technology respectively. The other eight awards were based on the results of the IPA’s Online Media Owner Survey (a combination of spring, autumn and year-on-year results) and saw Collective win Best at Innovation and Global Radio scoop Best at Cross-Media.

Pete Robins, chairman of the judging panel, IPA Digital Media Group chairman and co-founder of agenda21, said: “This fantastic set of winners are clearly leading the way in terms of excellence within digital media. These are the companies and individuals who provide the best levels of service and passion to their agencies and in turn help improve the online media owner landscape. Congratulations to all this year’s winners”

For a full breakdown of the awards see below:

Submission-based winners:

Best Unfeatured Media Owner

Winner: Immediate Media

Best Cross-Media Campaign

Winner: Instagram, Land Rover, Mindshare & Facebook, for Land Rover

Best Online Campaign

Winner: Collective, Avios – ‘Do More’, Avios

Highly commended:, O₂ – All 4 Launch Partner, for O₂ and Havas

Highly commended: Media iQ Digital, SCS – Digital Impact on In-Store Visits, for Media iQ Digital

Best Technology

Winner: Trinity Mirror, Pinpoint

Highly commended:, Ad 4 You

Unsung Hero of the Year

Winner: Fikret Hassan, Advertising Technology Manager, Telegraph Media Group

Highly commended: Mary Clarke, Optimisation Manager, Collective

Highly commended: Ali Al-Talib, Senior Data & Research Executive, Collective

Sales Newcomer

Winner: Raj Mahon, Account Manager, Media iQ

Highly commended: Simone Mercier, Account Manager, Spotify

Highly commended: Jack Wood, Account Manager, Twitter

Rising Star

Winner: Isobel Langley, Senior Sales Manager, RadiumOne

Highly commended: Maxwell Jasper Brown, Group Head, Collective

Highly commended: Hunain Khan, Search Account Manager, Yahoo!

Commercial Director

Winner: Dan Durling, Agency Sales Director, Yahoo!

Highly commended: Rishi Chande, Sales Director UK, Captify

Survey winners:

Best Media Owner


Most Improved Media Owner


Best at Innovation


Most Improved at Innovation

Dennis Publishing

Best Partner

Media iQ

Most Improved Partner


Best at Cross Media

Global Radio

Most Improved at Cross Media

Sky Digital Media