The Drum Awards Festival - Official Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

Publishers must stay ahead of the curve on mobile or face the consequences, say Swrve

Author

By Michael Feeley, Founder and chief exec

February 11, 2016 | 2 min read

The growth of mobile as a media channel has transformed the modern publishing landscape, demanding that media organisations of all sizes tackle the challenges and opportunities presented by mobile head-on, according to Barry Nolan, VP of mobile marketing specialists Swrve.

Swvre's VP Barry Nolan will lead the webinar on 17 February.

Speaking ahead of an upcoming webinar on the subject of ‘Mobile and the Media’, Nolan said: “Once feared by publishers, mobile now presents the possibility of convenience for the consumer and loyalty to the supplier. After all, once the app icon is on the home screen, where else will the user look for their news and entertainment? So there’s a big potential upside, but in order to make it happen, it is essential to engage new readers from their first experience: from the minute they open the app. 25 per cent of users will open your app once, and never return again.

“In order to gain ROI on mobile investment it’s vital to work with intent toward developing the best, most tailored experience - which in turn helps develop the kind of lasting and loyal relationships that make up mobile success.”

Nolan will be joined by Swrve’s VP of marketing, Tom Farrell, for the webinar ‘Mobile and The Media: 5 Ways To Succeed In 2016’ on 17 February at 5:00pm GMT / 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PDT. Those interested can register for free here.

Content created with:

Swrve

Trusted by companies like Electronics Arts, Warner Bros., Life360, Sony, McAfee, and many more-Swrve is the world's leading mobile marketing automation platform. 

Brands...

Find out more

Trending

Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +