The Drum Awards Bt

Visa, BT, Very and more to join judging panel for The Drum Marketing Awards 2015 as entries officially open


By Natalie Mortimer | N/A

November 17, 2014 | 3 min read

Senior marketers from brands including Visa, BT, Very and Virgin Media (full list below) have joined the judging panel for The Drum Marketing Awards 2015, which is now open for entry.

The Drum Marketing Awards celebrates the best marketers and campaigns in the UK, and is open to advertising agencies, in-house marketing teams, design consultancies, digital agencies, PR companies, integrated agencies and any company that has carried out marketing over the eligibility period.

Five new categories have been added for the 2015 awards, entry for which closes on 30 January 2015 at 5pm, creating a total of 25. The new categories consist of:

Mobile Strategy or Campaign of the Year

SEO Strategy or Campaign of the Year

B2B Strategy or Campaign of the Year

B2C Strategy or Campaign of the Year

In-House Marketing Team of the Year

Lynn Lester, event director, The Drum, said of the awards: “If you want to win one award this year then The Drum Marketing Awards is it. The judging panel consists of a selection of the finest marketers from across the country, spanning a variety of brands and organisations so straight away you have a golden opportunity of impressing key decision makers.

“Categories represent the whole spectrum of the industry including advertising, design, digital, PR and social so it’s accessible to everyone and just by being associated, nominated or ultimately winning an award title (and the respect that goes with it), you are immediately credited and delivering marketing excellence. And at the end of the day, it’s the results that really do matter.”

Judges confirmed on the panel to date include:

Nick Jones - head of digital communications and corporate responsibility, Visa

Claire Sadler – marketing director, BT

Cheryl Toner – group marketing and communications director, AXA UK

Ellie Tory – head of advertising and sponsorship, Virgin Media

Ben Cooper – head of PR and social,

Thomas Malleschitz – director of marketing, Three

Steve Antoniewicz – managing director, RAR

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 7 May in Central London.

Entry and event details can be found at

The Drum Awards Bt

More from The Drum Awards

View all


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +