The Drum Awards Festival - Extended Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

The Chip Shop Awards recruits Alfredo Marcantonio, Mark Denton and Jeremy Green for 10th anniversary judging panel


By The Drum Team, Editorial

January 30, 2013 | 2 min read

Partner at Marcantonio Plus Hobbs, Alfredo Marcantonio; Mark Denton, creative director at Coy! Communications; and The Creative Circle CEO Jeremy Green are all included on the panel of this year’s 10th anniversary Chip Shop Awards.

Over the past 10 years the Chip Shop Awards have produced some of the cleverest, funniest, and worst taste advertising and design ever seen. At the Chip Shop Awards anything goes as there are no rules and unlike other awards the ideas don’t need to be client approved and it doesn’t even have to have run – it just has to be a brilliant idea.

Chip Shop Award categories include Best Work for a Brand You Haven’t a Hope of Winning, Best Use of Bad Taste, and Best Use of Plagiarism to name but a few, and if those don’t take your fancy, the Chip Shop Awards even allows you to Invent Your Own. All Chip Shop Award entries should be made via the Chip Shop Awards website.

Along with Marcantonio, Denton and Green on the Chip Shop Awards panel are Watermill owner Dave Waters, Abi Ellis group creative director at LBi, Leo Burnett creative director John Jessup, AMV BBDO writer/producer Paul Burke, creative partner Mike McKenna, Russell Speed freelance creative and Ex-TBWA, RAPP ECD Jason Andrews and Mr Baglee’s Patrick Baglee.

Entry deadline for the awards is 8 March, and for inspiration you can see all the past work on the Chip Shop Awards website.


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +