PR Awards – Full Results

By The Drum, Administrator

June 20, 2002 | 3 min read

Sponsored by Durrants Media Monitoring

Grand Prix

MEA Public Relations

Hamp Hamilton Young Communicator

Winner: Elaine Morrison, Leedex Euro RSCG

Commendation: Eileen Mercer,

Firefly Communications

Best In-House Team

Winner: North of Scotland Water Authority

Commendation: (GNER) Great North

Eastern Railways

Best Consultancy

Winner: Atlantic PR

Commendation: Citigate SMARTS

Commendation: Weber Shandwick

Best Independent Practitioner

Winner: Scot PR

Best Business to Business Campaign

Winner: 3x1, Water’s Up Doc? ...

The Birth of Looney Tunes Water for

Highland Spring

Commendation: Countrywide Porter Novelli,

Alba Campus

Best Consumer Campaign

Winner: MEA Public Relations,

HCI International Medical Centre

Commendation: Citigate SMARTS,

Next Generation

Commendation: Weber Shandwick,

Fish & Chip Shop of the Year 2001

The Sea Fish Industry Authority)

Best Public Affairs Campaign

Winner: MEA Public Relations,

HCI International Medical Centre

Commendation: David Budge Associates,

Wind of Change

Commendation: Royal College of Nursing,

Value Nurses Campaign

Best Community Campaign

Winner: David Budges Associates,

Wind of Change

Commendation: Artisan PR,

Fighting the Impact of Foot & Mouth

Commendation: Pagoda Public Relations,

Scottish Borders Council

Best Corporate Social

Responsibility Campaign

Winner: Scottish Gas, Carbon Monoxide

Commendation: Scottish Gas, Help The Aged

Commendation: Transco,

The Safety Charity Challenge

Best Charity Campaign

Winner: Rehab Scotland,

Rehab Scotland Brain Injury Campaign

Commendation: Citigate SMARTS,

Age Concern Scotland

Commendation: Meningitis Research Foundation, Get Up To Speed With Meningitis

Best Internal Communications Campaign

Commendation: Pagoda Public Relations,

William Grant & Sons

Commendation: West Lothian Council,

Time for Change

Best Crisis Management Campaign

Commendation: Royal Air Force

The Institute of Public Relations Diploma

Stewart Argo

Lorraine Gray

Caroline Keith

Alex Orr

Nance Smith

Best Use of New Media

Winner: St Andrews Links Trust

Sale of Old Course Starters Box

on the internet.


Industry insights

View all
Add your own content +