The Drum Awards Festival - Official Deadline

-d -h -min -sec

Client: Three
Date: Oct 2018
Your Vote
Overall Rating
Opps, please vote again
77 votes

‘Phones Are Good’, Three’s new campaign created with Wieden+Kennedy London, is taking on the haters and bringing some balance to the debate. Because of course we shouldn’t be on our phones 24/7, but if it weren’t for your mobile how would you find love lounging on the sofa? Buy new shoes while sitting on the toilet? Or get a chicken cooked, seasoned, garnished and delivered to your door at the drop of a thumb?


Creative Director Hollie Walker

Creatives Tom Bender, Tom Corcoran

Executive Creative Directors Ian Tait, Tony Davidson

Group Account Director Paulo Salomao

Account Director Lauren Ivory

Account Manager Lara Wahab

Strategy Director Andy Wright

Strategist Rachel Hamburger

Comms Planner Lee Ramsay

TV Producer Richard Adkins

TV Production Assistant Aran Patterson

Print Producers Rowan Ferraz

Design Director Ryan Teixeira

Artworker Jhy Turley

Senior Business Affairs Manager Alex Coomer


Production Company Friend London

Director Ian Pons Jewell

Executive Producer Luke Jacobs

Producer Jon Adams

Director of Photography Mauro Chiarello

Production Designer Mark Connell

Costume Designer Ameena Callender

Service Company Radioaktive Film

Edit Company Cut & Run

Editor Ben Campbell

Edit Assistant Chris Hutchings

Edit Producer Ruth Minkley

VFX Company Time Based Arts

VFX Supervisor James Allen

VFX Head of Production Josh Robinson

VFX Production Assistant Sean Ewins

Lead VFX Artist Luke Todd

Colourist Simone Grattarola

Flame Artists Matt Jackson, Leo Weston, David Birkhill, Stephen Grasso, Jamie Crofts

Nuke Artists Leandro Vazquez, Matt Shires, Bernardo Varela, Sarah Breakwell, George Cressey, Ralph Briscoe, Manolo Perez

CG Artists Oscar Diez, James Spillman, Mike Battcock, Jon Park, James Mann, Nigel Timms, Daniel Davie, Gareth Bell, Cesar Eiji Nunes, David Loh, Michael Hunault, Federico Guzzardo, Florian Mounie, Dan Hope

Matte Painters Lisa Ayla, Sylvie Minois

AFX Jess Gorick (TBA) Stu Greenwood (W+K) Andrei Veriotti (W+K) Laurence Mence (W+K)

Sound Company 750mph

Sound Designer Sam Ashwell, Jake Ashwell Sound Producer Mary-Ann D’Cruz

Music Supervisor John Connon @ Mr. Pape