Agency: Karmarama
Date: Oct 2019
Your Vote
Overall Rating
Opps, please vote again
30 votes

National Citizen Service (NCS) and Karmarama have launched ‘No We Can’ - their inaugural campaign featuring a new brand identity and multi-channel activation co-created with teens, encouraging them to declare what they are passionate about in 2019.

NCS aims to incite independence in young people by turning a lifetime of being told they’re too young, into a collective voice that tells the world what they can achieve. Backed up by the insight that young people feel their opinions are not respected or listened to, NCS and Karmarama worked together to develop a new visual identity and brand platform co-created with teens, ensuring the primary audience was at the heart of the creative development.

The multi-channel campaign launches from 18 October and includes a provocative OOH campaign featuring flyposters using real social media posts articulating the extent of the ‘No’s’ and the negative preconceptions youth face from wider society.


Project Name: NCS No We Can

Client Name: Miriam Jordan Keane, Chief Sales & Marketing Officer; Adam

Boita, Director of Brand Marketing

Creative Agency: Karmarama

Chief Creative Officer: Nik Studzinski

Executive Creative Director: Adam Kean

Managing Director: James Denton-Clark

Executive Strategy Director: Will Hodge

Creative team: Meigan Brown, Tobias Owen

Head of Design: Simon Wakeman

Deputy Head of Design: Josh Lowe

Designer: Ryan Hamilton

Planner (Creative Agency): Rachael Quarmby

Agency Producer: Victoria Dashwood-Quick

Production Assistant: Georgia Middleton

Agency Creative Producer: Cydney Chadwick

Business Lead: Eilidh McGregor

Account Managers: Joe Parker, Sophie Kruger

Production Company credits:

Production Company: Riff Raff Films

Director: Finn Keenan

Producer: Jess Wretham

Production Manager: Anya Defries

Director of Photography: Joe Cook

Production Designer: Chris Williams

1st AD: Chris Kelly

Offline Editor: Dan Sherwen @ Final Cut

VFX Post House: nineteentwenty

Post producers: Emma Shuter & Polly Roberts

2D Supervisor: Chrys Aldryd

2D Nuke: Alex Kennedy, Nicole Palucsis, Jamie Stitson, Ellie Risdon

Colourist: Kai Van Beers

AFX: Henrik Sikstrom, Sandra Clua

Sound Design: Mark Hellaby @ 750 MPH

Music Company: Mike Newport

Casting Director: Anna Kennedy