Chase: Same Planet More World by Droga5

Agency: Droga5
Client: Chase
Date: Jan 2020
Your Vote
Overall Rating
Opps, please vote again
0 votes

Launched in 2016, Chase Sapphire quickly became the credit card for the inspired millennial - creating a cult following among card holders who viewed travel, luxury and life differently from the way competitors had traditionally talked to them.

To maintain this momentum, this year’s campaign continues to reflect the values and aesthetics that resonate so deeply with the audience.

The creative is built around the notion that with Sapphire, simply doing more of the same can put you one step ahead. Suddenly, everyday moments can lead to something bigger. A regular rideshare becomes a ticket to your next big trip. A normal dinner out gets you closer to your next vacation.

Flipping the category trope of celebrities simply as spokespeople, Droga5 wanted to weave celebrities more intrinsically into the world of Sapphire. In the films, they punctuate and color the hero’s experiences with credible cameos. Partnering with renowned musician/producer Mark Ronson to serve as music supervisor for the entire campaign, he hand selected tracks for each film as well as provided exclusive playlists for cardholders and appearances at Sapphire hosted Sundance Film Festival events. Alongside Mark are partnerships with acclaimed actor Awkwafina and Gabrielle Union-Wade and basketballer Dwyane Wade who also feature in the campaign.

Each film was meticulously crafted, choreographed and created practically in camera by director Oscar Hudson.


Client Chase Sapphire

Campaign Same Planet More World

Title “Dip”, “Sizzle”, “Shuffle”

Launch Date January 9, 2020

Agency Droga5 NY

Creative Chairman David Droga

Global Chief Creative Officer Neil Heymann

Co-Chief Creative Officer Tim Gordon

Co-Chief Creative Officer Felix Richter

Executive Creative Director Juliana Cobb

Associate Creative Director George McQueen

Associate Creative Director Tom McQueen

Art Director Tobias Lindborg

Copywriter Felix Karlsson

Art Director Jasper Yu

Copywriter Danielle Gasbarro

Design Director Chance Medder

Design Director Mark Yoon

Junior Designer Kenisha Rullan

Associate Design Director Dan Pulito

Senior Designer Lia Sfiligoj

Chief Creation Officer Sally-Ann Dale

Director of Film Production Jesse Brihn

Group Executive Producer, Film Tricia Lentini Himot

Senior Producer, Film Brandon Chen

Associate Producer, Film Andres Riveros

Associate Producer, Film Kenya Agunloye

Music Supervisor Mike Ladman

Director of Art Production Cliff Lewis

Associate Director, Art Production Bianca Escobar

Director of Print & Fabrication Rob Lugo

Associate Director, Print & Fabrication Riely Clough

Executive Producer, Print Cindy Perez

Co-Director, Interactive Production Tasha Cronin

Co-Director, Interactive Production Justin Durazzo

Executive Producer, Interactive Jenn Mann

Producer, Interactive Hannah Ades

Director of Business Affairs Dan Simonetti

Associate Director, Business Affairs Tom Vendittelli

Global Chief Strategy Officer Jonny Bauer

Group Strategy Director Ramon Jimenez

Strategy Director Emily Mulvey

Senior Strategist Matt Forster

Chief Media Officer Colleen Leddy

Communication Strategy Director Mike Pignone

Senior Communications Strategist Mark Longacre

Senior Communications Strategist Ashley Van Der Laan

Communications Strategist Molly Klein

Group Data Strategy Director Lily Ng

Senior Data Strategist Joy McKenzie

Executive Group Account Director Lauren LaValle

Account Director Annie Sherbon

Account Director Rich Bloom

Account Manager Daniel Lawrence

Associate Account Manager Miguel Atkins

Program Manager Audrey Weber

Senior Project Manager Sarah Arrillaga

Client JPMorgan Chase

JPMorgan Chase Chief Brand Officer Leanne Fremar

Chase Executive Creative Director Amee Shah

Executive Director,

Chase Card Brand & Advertising Catherine Rose

Vice President, Sapphire Brand & Advertising Zoe Zeigler

Vice President, Sapphire Brand & Advertising Almaris Acin

Vice President, Chase Social Media Alyssa Mccallan

Chief Executive Officer,

Chase Consumer Lending Marianne Lake

President, Chase Branded Cards Catherine Hogan

Managing Director, Head of Chase Sapphire Matthew Massaua

Executive Director, Sapphire Marketing Adele Chandler

Production Pulse

Director Oscar Hudson

DP Albert Salas

President of Commercials and Branded Davud Karbassioun

Managing Director Hillary Rogers

Executive Producer Darren Foldes

Line Producer Paul Ure

Production Designer Rob Pearson

Wardrobe Elise Velasco

Editorial Cosmo St

Editor Paul Hardcastle (Cosmo Street /Trim)

Executive Producer Maura Woodward

Senior Producer Paolo Solarte

Assistant Editor Kyle Moriarty

Post Production Framestore

Executive Producer / President James Razzall

VFX Supervisor Steve Drew, Matt Pascuzzi

Shoot Supervision Michael Ralla, Steve Drew

Senior Producer Nick Fraser

Senior Producer Maura Hurley

Producer PJ Stegall

Telecine Beau Leon

Telecine Producer Andrew McLintock

Compositing Steve Drew, Matt Pascuzzi, Karch Coon,

Jose Arauz, Eric Sibley, Nick Tanner, Chris

Sonia, Kieran Walsh, Zavier Mojica, Elaina

Brillantes, Brianna Reynolds, Bruno de la

Calva, Gretchen Capatan, Craig Tozzi

Matte Painting Ben Walant + Callum McKeveny

VFX Editor Jacob Sadowsky

Sound Design/Mix Wave Studios

Sound Designer/Mixer Aaron Reynolds

Executive Producer Vicky Ferraro

Associate Producer Eleni Giannopoulos

Production Company (Graphics/Interactive) Second Child

Managing Director Scott Chinn

Senior Retoucher Mike Vorassi

Senior Retoucher Natasha Kaser

Senior Retoucher John Clendenen

Senior Retouching Producer Michael Mockler

Lead Production Artist Donald Ong

Production Artist Joseph Barrille

Graphics Producer Nereida Valles

Quality Control Specialist Hoyu Yiu

Photographer Joao Canziani

Photographer’s Agent Dana Eudy @ Giant Artists

Join us, it’s free.

Want to read this article and others just like it? All you need to do is become a member of The Drum. Basic membership is quick, free and you will be able to receive daily news updates.