Read our new manifesto
HomePartnersSpeakersScheduleRegister

A Creative Disruption festival from The Drum

To watch this session please click the register button below

With lockdown and all the resultant cancelled sporting events, now is a key moment in time for women's sport. How are athletes, teams and organisations continuing to build momentum while stadiums and TV slots remain empty? What is the role of brands in raising visibility of women’s sports in a pandemic, and how will they react post-lockdown? The Drum sits down with the Women’s Sport Trust, F1 and team GB hockey player Emily Defroand to discuss.

Speakers

Emily Defroand
hockey player, Team England and Team GB
Laura Weston
head of PR & trustee, Women's Sport Trust
Rebecca Stewart
trends editor, The Drum
Zarah Al-Kudcy
head of commercial partnerships, Formula 1
18 June 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST / 00:00 SST
In partnership with Yext

No wrong answers: flattening the misinformation curve

Marketing

Featuring

  • Gordon Young, editor-in-chief, co-founder, The Drum
  • Jon Buss, managing director - UK & Northern Europe, Yext
30 June 10:00 GMT / 05:00 EST / 17:00 SST

Which recent digital demands will customers continue to expect?

Marketing

Featuring

  • Simon Miles, global customer director of Walmart, Coca-Cola
  • Cat Hartland, head of The Drum Recommends, The Drum
23 June 12:00 GMT / 07:00 EST / 19:00 SST

Lights, camera, diversity!

EntertainmentMarketing

Featuring

  • Liz Murphy, director, Sweetshop
  • Catherine Lees-Millais, director, MediaMonks
  • Charlotte McEleny, deputy and Asia Pacific editor, The Drum
  • Meena Ayittey, film director, Great Guns
  • Eileen Hanna, Baileys marketing manager, Diageo PLC
18 June 08:30 GMT / 03:30 EST / 15:30 SST

How to reach The Drum's audience by self-publishing to thedrum.com

Marketing

Featuring

  • Diane Young, chief executive officer, The Drum

Positive Energy, Innovation and Creative Thinking

2020 will see huge changes to our society, economy and undoubtedly our industry but our outlook is far from gloomy, the Can Do Festival represents the positive energy, innovation and creative thinking that makes the marketing community such a powerful force for good.
Become A Partner

Examining how creative disruption will shape the future of...

Retail IconRETAILHealth IconHEALTHCities IconCITIESSociety IconSOCIETYFinance IconFINANCEEntertainment IconENTERTAINMENTMarketing IconMARKETINGEducation IconEDUCATIONMedia IconMEDIABest Practice IconBEST PRACTICE