Read our new manifesto
HomePartnersSpeakersScheduleRegister

A Creative Disruption festival from The Drum

To watch this session please click the register button below

With sport on pause and audiences being stuck at home, Virgin Racing turned to racing marbles to engage sports fans, but how successful did the low-cost initiative prove and what lessons were learned?

Speakers

Dan Matson
head of marketing, Envision Virgin Racing
Stephen Lepitak
executive editor, The Drum
2 July 09:00 BST / 04:00 EST / 16:00 SST

Returning to the silver screen

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
  • Shona Gold, group director of brand & marketing, Vue International
  • Karen Stacey, chief executive, DCM
  • Kathryn Jacob OBE, chief executive officer, Pearl & Dean
19 June 10:00 BST / 05:00 EST / 17:00 SST

The live event evolution

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Jon Ola Sand, executive supervisor of the eurovision song contest and head of live events, EBU/Eurovision
  • Samantha Fay, svp global brand strategy, Guiness World Records
  • Oliver Davies, head of marketing and development, Edinburgh Festival
  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
3 July 16:15 BST / 11:15 EST / 23:15 SST

Presenting your Can-Do industry band featuring special guest, singer-songwriter, Katie Melua

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Charles Briens, field marketing manager, Europe, Ogury
  • Ella Kerr-McCutcheon, programmatic strategy consultant, JCDecaux
  • Gina Chow, planning and campaign manager - APAC, Bloomberg Singapore
  • James Booth, founder and chief executive officer, Scoota
  • James Dietz, studio manager, Amplify
  • Lydia NG, business owner, Thinktechniq
  • Andy Dougan, global business partner/head of experiential, Geometry
  • Katie Melua, recording artist, Performer
1 July 15:00 BST / 10:00 EST / 22:00 SST
In partnership with Bidstack

Gaming: ‘Bedroom’ hobby to boardroom priority - Part 1

Entertainment

Featuring

  • John McCarthy, reporter, The Drum
  • Will Kassoy, president, ex-Activision Blizzard and Adcolony, Omaze
  • Glen Calvert, chief operating officer of esports team Fnatic and founder of Affectv, Fnatic
  • James Draper, chief executive officer, Bidstack
  • Charlotte Cook, VP Gaming, Bidstack
  • Derek Wise, Chief Product Officer, Oracle Data Cloud

Positive Energy, Innovation and Creative Thinking

2020 will see huge changes to our society, economy and undoubtedly our industry but our outlook is far from gloomy, the Can Do Festival represents the positive energy, innovation and creative thinking that makes the marketing community such a powerful force for good.
Become A Partner

Examining how creative disruption will shape the future of...

Retail IconRETAILHealth IconHEALTHCities IconCITIESSociety IconSOCIETYFinance IconFINANCEEntertainment IconENTERTAINMENTMarketing IconMARKETINGEducation IconEDUCATIONMedia IconMEDIABest Practice IconBEST PRACTICE