HomePartnersSpeakersScheduleRegister

A new Creative Disruption festival from The Drum

Who would launch two games in the midst of a pandemic? We find out why Riot Games tapped into the surge in interest and participation of consumers as esports became the only ‘competitive sport’. We will also discover how the pandemic accelerated brands’ investment in gaming and esports as the new platform to engage younger audiences.

Speakers

Chris Tran
Chris Tran
head of esports for South East Asia, Hong Kong and Taiwan, Riot Games
Shawn Lim
Shawn Lim
reporter, APAC, The Drum
3 July 10:00 BST / 05:00 EST / 17:00 SST

The future relationship between brands and music

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Lynn Lester, managing director of events, The Drum
  • Katie Melua, recording artist, Performer
  • Sumit Bothra, director, ATC Management
  • Gary Cohen, head of brand partnerships, ATC Management
Lynn LesterKatie MeluaSumit BothraGary Cohen
1 July 07:00 BST / 02:00 EST / 14:00 SST

Why Korean drama is dominating streaming

EntertainmentMedia

Featuring

  • Virginia Lim, chief content officer, Viu
  • Shawn Lim, reporter, APAC, The Drum
Virginia LimShawn Lim
26 June 13:00 BST / 08:00 EST / 20:00 SST

How sponsors pivoted in F1's absence

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Christine Schröder-Schönberg, head of global sponsorship, DHL
  • Matt Hurst, head of global aws sports marketing and communications, Amazon Web Services (AWS)
  • Ben Pincus, director of commercial partnerships, Formula One
  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
Christine Schröder-SchönbergMatt HurstBen PincusStephen Lepitak
2 July 12:00 BST / 07:00 EST / 19:00 SST

How Virgin Racing overcame lockdown for fans

Entertainment

Featuring

  • Stephen Lepitak, executive editor, The Drum
  • Dan Matson, head of marketing, Envision Virgin Racing
Stephen LepitakDan Matson

Positive Energy, Innovation and Creative Thinking

2020 will see huge changes to our society, economy and undoubtedly our industry but our outlook is far from gloomy, the Can Do Festival represents the positive energy, innovation and creative thinking that makes the marketing community such a powerful force for good.
Become A Partner

Examining how creative disruption will shape the future of...

Retail IconRETAILHealth IconHEALTHCities IconCITIESSociety IconSOCIETYFinance IconFINANCEEntertainment IconENTERTAINMENTMarketing IconMARKETINGEducation IconEDUCATIONMedia IconMEDIABest Practice IconBEST PRACTICE

Sign in or register to view this content.