| posted by

Dadi Awards: Shortlists revealed for top agency and individual honours

Today The Drum can reveal the outstanding digital agencies and individuals who have been nominated for special accolades at this year's Dadi Awards.

We asked the industry to tell us who deserved to be crowned 2012's Individual of the Year, Digital Agency of the Year and Digital Media Agency of the Year and you responded in your droves.

After receiving hundreds of nominations, we put all the suggestions to our judging panel who helped us to curate the shortlist and decide on the winners in each category.

Those winners will be revealed at the Dadi Awards (#dadiawards) ceremony at the Emirates Stadium on 8 November.

For now, here are the nominees in each category:

Creative Review: 

Individual of the year shortlist

Individual of the year shortlist

Ajaz Ahmed - founder, AKQA

Justin Cooke - CEO, Possible

Martin Boddy - group chief executive, 20:20

Penny Herriman - CEO, Glue Isobar

Sir Martin Sorrell - CEO, WPP

Nigel Vaz - managing director, SapientNitro

Suzanne Linton - managing director, Freestyle Interactive

Luke Taylor - CEO, LBi

Digital Agency of the Year shortlist

  • 2020
  • SapientNitro
  • Equator
  • TH_NK
  • Rippleffect
  • LBi
  • AKQA

Digital Media Buying Agency of the Year shortlist

  • MediaCom
  • Starcom MediaVest
  • Carat
  • MEC

This year's event at the Emirates Stadium on 8 November is on course to be a sell out and there are only a handful of tickets left, so if you want to get your hands on one visit www.dadiawards.com.

The Dadis are sponsored by Millennial Media, Sheridans, Green Square, Monotype, Digilant, ADTECH, Ve Interactive and Pangaea TV.

Related Award

Dadi Awards

Celebrating and rewarding digital effectiveness and excellence The Dadis (The Drum Awards for the Digital Industries) are open to anyone in the UK who is doing great digital work and producing...


Now is a fascinating, complex and constantly shifting place where things don’t work like they used to. The old models are broken and the new... Read more