BIMA Digital Hall of Fame inductees revealed: full list here

The inaugural list of inductees into the BIMA Digital Hall of Fame have been revealed, including the likes of Sir Tim Berners-Lee, Stephen Fry, Martha Lane Fox and Sir Jony Ive.

The list of 20 names is made up of British personalities who have made a real difference to the digital landscape.

Those were revealed at two sessions today (Wednesday 19 September) held during this year's ad:tech London conference, which was also attended by a number of the inductees.

Those inducted were:

1. Andrew Walmsley - Co-founded i-level

2. Ajaz Ahmed – AKQA

3. Mark Cridge – former glue Isobar

4. Martha Lane-Fox - Co-founded

5. Catriona Campbell – Foviance

6. Sir Jony Ive- Apple

7. Stephen Fry

8. Phil Jones – Podge

9. Warren East – ARM

10. Nicolas Roope – Poke

11. Robin Klein - The Accelerator Group

12. Nick Hynes – Somo

13. Alan Rusbridger – Guardian

14. Tom Roope - Rumpus Room

15. Andy Hobsbawm – EVRYTHNG

16. Dr Michael Lynch – Autonomy

17. Helen Milner - Online Centres Foundation

18. Pete Cashmore - Mashable

19. Rory Sutherland – Ogilvy

20. Sir Tim Berners-Lee

To see biographies for each of the inductees see here for the first 10 and for the second list of 10 view here.

Search The Drum Jobs

Explore the best jobs in Marketing and Media industries
View all open jobs